South Dakota has turned out some great bands over the last several decades.  Now, it's time to nominate the next members of the South Dakota Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

The next geration of generations past will join The Trashmen, Gemini 6, The Fabulous Apostles, Castaways, Sherwin Linton and Myron Lee and the Caddies.

According to chairman Don Fritz the SD Rock and Roll Music Association (SDRRMA) is looking for individuals who impacted the South Dakota music scene over the past 50 years.  “The induction into the South Dakota Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is a fun way to honor contributions to the music scene in South Dakota,”   He goes on to say “our state is full of talent and this is just one way for us to show our appreciation.”

The organization is accepting nominees for induction into the 2014 Hall of Fame as well as a lifetime achievement award. Nominees can include bands, musicians, ballrooms, DJs or radio stations.

The deadline for nominations is August 23, 2013. Nominations for consideration should include detailed bios and contact information. Samples of music, photos, newspaper articles, posters and other information are welcome and encouraged. The induction ceremony is mid-April 2014 at the Ramkota Exhibit Hall in Sioux Falls.
Send nominations:
5329 W. Pritchard Dr.
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
(605) 362-1223