PIERRE, S.D. (AP) - The bronze statues of former South Dakota governors Frank Farrar, Harvey Wollman and Bill Janklow will be unveiled during a July 14 event in the state Capitol Rotunda.

KCCR radio reports that Gov. Dennis Daugaard will be among the speakers celebrating the latest additions to the Trail of Governors.

Foundation board member Rick Jensen says officials are still deciding where the statues will be placed. The Farrar statue will be located near the First National Bank, which Farrar owns, on west Sioux Avenue.

Jensen says the Wollman statue will likely be sited in downtown Pierre and the Janklow statue, at the request of the family, will likely be near Capital Lake.

Three other statues were unveiled last year. Officials about $600,000 of the $2,176,000 has been pledged for the endeavor.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.