CUSTER, S.D. (AP) — The U.S. Mint has released a coin featuring Mount Rushmore National Memorial in western South Dakota's Black Hills.

The coin is part of the America the Beautiful quarter program, which depicts a national park or other national site in each state, the District of Columbia and five U.S. territories.

Mount Rushmore is a mountain-side carving of the faces of presidents Thomas Jefferson, George Washington, Abraham Lincoln and Theodore Roosevelt. The South Dakota quarter features two workers putting the final touches on Washington and Jefferson.

South Dakota's state quarter, released in 2006, featured a completed carving of Mount Rushmore.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.