Augustana will honor five former student athletes by inducting them into the Augustana College Athletic Hall of Fame during Viking Days festivities.

2014 inductees include: Leah Gifford (track/cross-country), Jon Harris (football), Jenny Hill (softball), Kurt Jonker (football), and Paul Schenkelburg (basketball). Each nominee was a standout in their respective sports.

The Augustana Athletic Hall of Fame Banquet takes place at the Sioux Falls Convention Center on Friday, September 26.

The event begins at 6 p.m., dinner will be served and the induction ceremony is scheduled for 8 p.m.

For reservations contact the Augustana Athletic Club at (605)-274-5420 or online at

Augustana College