South Dakota Highway Patrol

April Sobriety Checkpoints in 20 South Dakota Counties
The Sioux Falls area will again be among those where the South Dakota Highway Patrol conducts sobriety checkpoints in April.
The list released by the Department of Public Safety for the month includes 20 counties.
They are: Beadle, Brookings, Charles Mix, Codington, Custer, Davison, Edmunds, Hamlin, H…
New Commander in Highway Patrol’s Sioux Falls Office
There's a new commander of the South Dakota Highway Patrol's Sioux Falls District.
Captain Alan Welsh officially assumed command of the Patrol's Sioux Falls District on Thursday, January 9, one day after Captain Kevin Joffer  retired.
The 46-year-old Welsh had been assistant comman…

Load More Articles