Stampede’s Siiro earns USHL Curt Hammer Award
The United States Hockey League has named Sioux Falls Stampede forward Ryan Siiro as the recipient of the 2012-13 Curt Hammer Award. The award recognizes the USHL player who distinguishes himself both on and off the ice by demonstrating outstanding performance skills, leadership, pride, and determi…
Cary Eades named USHL Coach of the Year
The United States Hockey League announced Thursday that Stampede head coach Cary Eades has been named the 2012-13 USHL Coach of the Year as determined by a vote of USHL coaches and general managers.
Stampede Season Ends With Game 5 Loss To Fargo
Fargo scored four straight goals to overcome an early 2-0 deficit and withstood a third period rally to defeat the Sioux Falls Stampede 7-4 Wednesday night at the Arena. The Force win the USHL Western Conference Finals 3-2, ending the Herd's record setting season.
Stampede Blanked By Fargo In Game 3
An early first period goal was all the Fargo Force would need to hold off the Sioux Falls Stampede for a 1-0 Game 3 shutout in front of 3,805 at the Arena Thursday night. The loss puts the Stampede in a must-win situation in Game 4 Sunday night at the Arena.

Load More Articles