OACOMA, S.D. (AP) - Ten more people will be inducted into the South Dakota Hall of Fame during an upcoming ceremony.

Hall of Fame officials say the honorees have contributed to the development and heritage of South Dakota. They'll be inducted during a two-day event in Chamberlain and Oacoma starting Sept. 7.

The inductees are James Abourezk of Sioux Falls, Richard Gowen of Rapid City, Gene Lebrun of Rapid City, Don Meyer of Aberdeen, Mary Lynn Myers of Sioux Falls, Stephen Myers of Sioux Falls, Larry Ness of Yankton, Mary Olinger of Sioux Falls, Carveth Thompson of Faith and BG Myrna Williamson of Gregory.