The stage is set for the Class AA basketball title games on Saturday night with O'Gorman looking to be the first team since 2000 to sweep the championships.

Class AA Boys

O'Gorman's boys started the afternoon with a 20-point victory over city rival Lincoln. Matt Cartwright led the Knights with 20 points, JP Costillo finished with 18, and Joey Messler added ten. They entered as the top seed in the tournament and proved it in the first two rounds winning by an average of 17 points. O'Gorman's last championship in Class AA boys was in 2012.

Aberdeen Central had an impressive defensive performance against Pierre in the first half holding the Govs to just 9% shooting, but the Govs didn't go quietly. Pierre scored 32 points in the 4th quarter to crawl back but Aberdeen Central managed to hang on for a 58-52 win. Christian Goetz led the Golden Eagles with 13 points. Aberdeen Central will be looking for their first title since 1988.

Class AA Girls

The Lady Knights held Aberdeen Central to just 10% shooting and 7 points in the first half helping them to a 47-34 victory. Ashlee Beacom led O'Gorman with 15 points. O'Gorman will look to win its first Class AA championship since 1995 and the first under head coach Kent Kolsrud.

Standing in their way, however, is the top ranked team in Class AA in Harrisburg. The Tigers continued to shoot their way into the Class AA girls championship game defeating Rapid City Central 49-44. Sydney Halling led the Tigers with 27 points. Harrisburg is now 23-1 overall on the season. Harrisburg will look to win their first ever Class AA championship.

Championship Games

Both games will be aired on ESPN 99.1

5:00 MT/6:00 CT - (7) O'Gorman vs. (1) Harrisburg

7:30 MT/8:30 CT - (7) Aberdeen Central vs. (1) O'Gorman